Vegan Chubosaurus

what this fat vegan eats

stew dinner – September 28

I’m taking 15 credits at a local community college – a full courseload – and autumn term started Tuesday, September 29. Which is to say: I’ve been too busy to post, hence my recent silence. I’m going to do my best to post regularly, but the next week or so might be a bit sporadic, as I create and settle in to a new schedule and routine.

Two nights ago, I made a veggie-laden stew from Crescent Dragonwagon’s Passionate Vegetarian. veggie stew

Posole-Bean Soup-Stew with New World Vegetables. I was worried, after it was done cooking, that it would be bland, but it was quite delicious. It contained carrots, red potatoes, zucchini, green beans, tomatoes, garlic, corn, poblano peppers, and black beans. I didn’t have the called-for celery, butternut squash, or hominy, so I skipped the first two and subbed corn for the latter. A lovely dinner for an autumn evening.

2 Comments

  jenitreehugger wrote @

What a lovley looking blog you have. Chubosaurus made me laugh!
:)

  Melisser wrote @

mmm, veggie stew!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

